martedì 4 ottobre 2011

Jazz Live in Europe: Tribute to Miles Davis (Juan-les-Pins France July 2011)

Remembering the 20th Death's Anniversary of Miles Davis three famous "davisians": Wayne Shorter, Herbie Hancock and Marcus Miller put them together with Sean Jones (trumpet) and Sean Rickman (drums) for an exciting commemoration of the music of Miles during the 51st Festival Jazz a Juan in Côte d'Azur (France) last july.

This interesting concerts are now available on web in 2 CD (bootleg) of very good quality.


Track Listing

CD 1
1. Applause [0:18]
2. Walkin’/ Little One/All Blues /Directions /Shh /Peaceful[30:52]
3. Short FM Announcer Break [0:25]
4. In a Silent Way [2:37]
5. In a Silent Way, cont./ Water Babies/ Someday My Prince Will Come /Footprints [28:12]
6. Band Introduction by Marcus [2:48]

CD 2
1. Fran Dance / Jean Pierre ?(a bit like Jean Pierre, but…different) [15:23]
2. Orbits/ Dr. Jekyl [8:52]
3. FM Announcer [0:23]
4. Time After Time / Sketches of Spain /It’s About That Time [6:28]
5. Tutu [15:11]
6. FM Outro [0:26]


Marcus Miller (director, bass clarinet, bass);
Wayne Shorter (saxophone);
Sean Jones (trumpet);
Herbie Hancock (piano, keyboard);
Sean Rickman (drums)

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento